Über Thomas Dyllick

Seit Oktober 2019 leite ich gemeinsam mit Katrin Muff das  Institute for Business Sustainability  mit Sitz in Luzern, Schweiz.  Unser Fokus liegt auf Forschung, Beratung und Weiterbildung in den Bereichen echte unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit, individuelle und organisatorische Transformation, Stakeholder-Engagement und Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien. Wir entwickeln und leiten transformative Projekte in Bereichen wie  Positive Impact Rating von Business Schools und Positive Impact Rating von CEOs.

Das Institut beherbergt auch das Executive  Diploma in Advanced Sustainability   , das ich seit 2011 gemeinsam mit Katrin Muff leite.

Ich bin seit 1974 an der Universität St. Gallen. Zuerst als Studentin, Promotion 1982, dann als Professorin für Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement und Geschäftsführende Direktorin des Instituts für Wirtschaft und Umwelt (IWÖ-HSG) . 1992 habe ich gemeinsam mit Hans Christoph Binswanger gegründet. Von 2001-2003 war ich Dekan der Abteilung Management und von 2003-2011 Universitäts-Vizepräsident mit Zuständigkeit für Lehre und Qualitätsentwicklung.

Anfang 2019 wurde ich emeritiert und Anfang 2020 übergab ich meine Verantwortung als Delegierter der Universität für Verantwortung & Nachhaltigkeit an meine Nachfolgerin, Judith Walls. 

Ich konzentriere mich jetzt auf das, was mich in meinem Leben am meisten berührt und bewegt – eine nachhaltige Transformation von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, echte unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit und verantwortungsvolle Managementausbildung. Mein Forschungsschwerpunkt ist gut definiert in dem, was ich die OPTICS für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und die sechs Wege zu wahrer unternehmerischer Nachhaltigkeit nenne. Einige meiner Blogs hier

_AN_6122_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Wahre unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit

truebussust.jpg
 
 

Die OPTIK für die Wirtschaft im 21. Jahrhundert:
6 Wege zu wahrer unternehmerischer Nachhaltigkeit

new optics.PNG

About Thomas Dyllick

Since October 2019 I run the Institute for Business Sustainability located in Lucerne, Switzerland, together with Katrin Muff. Our focus is on research, consutling and executive education in the areas of true business sustainability, individual and organizational transformation, stakeholder engagement and sustainability strategies. We develop and guide transformative projects in areas like Positive Impact Rating of Business Schools and Positive Impact Rating of CEOs.

The Institute also hosts the Executive Diploma in Advanced Sustainability which I have been co-directing with Katrin Muff since 2011.

I have been at the University of St. Gallen since 1974. First as a student, graduating with my PhD in 1982, then as a Professor in Sustainability Management and Managing Director of the Institute for Economy and the Environment (IWÖ-HSG), which I co-founded with Hans Christoph Binswanger in 1992. From 2001-2003 I was Dean of the Management Department and from 2003-2011 University Vice-President in charge of teaching and quality development.

Beginning of 2019 I became emeritus and beginning of 2020 I handed over my responsibility as University Delegate for Responsibility & Sustainability to my successor, Judith Walls. 

I am very much looking forward to focus my energies on what touches and moves me most in my life - a sustainable transformation of the economy and society, true business sustainability, and responsible management education. My research focus is well defined in what I call the OPTICS for sustainable business and the six pathways towards True Business Sustainability

_AN_6122_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi
 

The OPTICS for Business in the 21st century:
6 pathways towards True Business Sustainability

new optics.PNG

True Business Sustainability